Voila

So, I really did finish The Doily.  I’m having to use the scanner, so I couldn’t get a picture of the whole thing.  But this should give you the idea:

Ready to give away to one of the sweetest ladies!

And this is my new project.  One of the dreaded name doilies (which is coming along much faster than I’d hoped, actually, and much less dreadfully):

It will eventually read, “Nelson”, and of course I’ll add a border later.  Do you think it’s legible?

About Jeanne

Notes on the journey of a seaching heart... View all posts by Jeanne

Leave a Reply

